SYDNEY (AP) — Extra Australian states and territories are reimposing journey restrictions to forestall the coronavirus spreading from new outbreaks in New South Wales and Victoria states.

The Australian Capital Territory has shut out non-residents who’ve been within the northern seashores of Sydney, the place the outbreaks are most concentrated, Larger Sydney and different smaller facilities, except they’ve an exemption.

The island state of Tasmania has barred anybody immediately linked to the newest Victorian circumstances, itemizing publicity websites the place confirmed circumstances are identified to have been. The transfer adopted Tasmania’s declaration of Larger Sydney and the Wollongong space south of Sydney as medium-risk zones, requiring vacationers to quarantine for 14 days on arrival, whereas these from Sydney’s northern seashores are barred from getting into.

Victoria reported three new circumstances of neighborhood transmission on Sunday, down from Saturday’s 10. In complete, there have been 21 domestically acquired Victorian circumstances over current days, all linked to the New South Wales outbreak.

Victoria’s border is now closed to all vacationers from New South Wales.

Most-read tales on this part

On Sunday, New South Wales recorded eight new native circumstances. There are 161 lively circumstances within the state, most of them within the northern seashores of Sydney, and 13 emanating from liquor retailer that aren’t linked to the seashores cluster.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here