How to delete all Facebook posts

How to delete all Facebook posts

Whether you’re trying to find a clean slate or wash up your old social activity, you would have wished to delete your recent Facebook posts.

And unlike other social networking platforms, Facebook will offer you a native method (both on the net and the mobile app) to select, edit, or delete recent posts.

But still, it may well be a slow and tedious method to travel through all that history and clean it anyway. So here, we’re about to explore an alternate methodology to remove old Facebook posts in bulk quickly.

Delete multiple Facebook posts in bulk

How to delete your old Facebook posts in bulk | Lifehack

Recently, Facebook has released a replacement feature called Manage Activity that gives better management options than was obtainable before. With this new feature, you’ll currently archive or delete your previous Facebook posts in bulk.

Selectively delete or archive Facebook posts using the Facebook iOS/Android app.

  1. Open the Facebook app on your
  2. Choose Menu from the right corner and tap on your Profile link.
  3. Tap the three dots to Add Story button right below your profile picture.
  4. Choose Activity Log.
  5. From the choices on the highest, tap on Manage Activity >> Your Posts.
  6. Select the posts you would like to delete or archive by tapping the checkbox next to your posts.
  7. If you’re trying to find specific posts, you’ll tap on Filters on top and filter posts by Category (All; Text updates, check-ins, notes, and more; Photos and videos; Posts from other apps), Date or People.
  8. Once the well-liked posts are selected, tap on Archive or Recycle bin to archive or delete them.

Note:

Once you Archive posts, you will restore them to your profile at any time. As an alternative, things inside the Recycle bin are automatically deleted after 30 days.

you’ll access your archived posts or posts in Recycle bin by heading into your Profile >> Activity Log and tapping on either the Archive or Recycle bin buttons

Facebook also permits you to select delete or take away posts from your timeline from right inside the Facebook app or website. The below steps can guide you to delete your Facebook post history in bulk.

Selectively hide, delete or untag Facebook posts through the Facebook website (PC/Mac)

  • Open Facebook.com on your favorite application and log into your Facebook account if not already done.
  • Click on your name within the top-left (alongside the Facebook search bar) to travel to your Profile.
  • Right below the new post composer, tap on the Manage Posts button. Your posts are displayed in reverse written record order.
  • Use the filters on the left to filter posts by “Anyone,” “You,” or “Others.” you’ll conjointly filter the posts wherever you’re tagged or based on when it was posted.
  • Use the checkboxes settled on the top-right corner of every post to mark them for deletion. Note that you will solely choose up to fifty posts once.
  • Once you’ve selected the intended posts, Click on the Next button at the lowest.
  • Now, you’ll get the option to “Hide posts,” or “Delete posts,” depending on the types of posts selected. Choose the suitable option and click on on the Done button.

Selectively hide, delete or untag Facebook posts through Facebook Mobile (iOS/Android)

  • Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device, and log in along with your Facebook credentials if not already done.
  • Click on the Menu icon within the bottom-right corner and tap on your name to look at your Profile.
  • tap on the Manage Posts button below the new post. Your posts can seem in reverse chronological order.
  • Please tap on the top-left Filters button, and use them appropriately to filtrate posts by date, privacy, or based on who posted it.
  • mark the posts you wish to delete,
  • Once selected, tap the icons in the bottom left, and choose from “Delete,” “Hide from the timeline,” or “Remove tag.
  • Confirm your action to save lots of the changes..”

Note:

Some bulk options, such as “Delete posts,” maybe unavailable based on your post-selection. This can be applicable surely styles of posts, like profile photo updates, posts you didn’t create, or posts with certain privacy settings.

If you aren’t able to bulk-delete posts, ensure you uncheck the ones that you posted, and then try again.

You can come to your Facebook timeline later and take away the remaining posts severally by clicking on the three dots adjacent to the post on the timeline and choosing “Hide from the timeline,”

Automatically delete (all) Facebook posts in bulk.

The above method for bulk post deletion is usable but not convenient if you want to wash up many previous Facebook posts directly. Here, you have all of your historical posts, select them for deletion, click on Done to make it happen.

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “How to delete all Facebook posts”

Leave a Comment

Related Post